Conservation Contacts

The council conservation committee provides the council with all available expertise regarding matters of ecology, conservation, and resource management so as to guide policy making and operational decisions regarding the management of the councils’ natural and cultural resources, promotion of conservation-related training, and advancement of conservation programs.  Council Conservation Committee



District Conservation Chair
Apollo  Steve Hupp
Arrowmoon Tony Provin
Big Cypress Kirk Hooper
Coastal Plains  Rick Adams
David Crockett   
Flaming Arrow   
George Strake   
Iron Horse  Patrick Weisbrod
Lone Star  Glenn Buckley
Mustang  Michelle Gillespie
Phoenix Kerin Farrell
Raven  Gina Hullum
Red Wolf  Nathan Harrison
San Jacinto  Neil Buso
Tracy Brown
Texas Skies  Michael Scherer
Thunder Wolf   
Twin Bayou  Janice Van Dyke Walden

Council Conservation Committee

Council Conservation Committee Chair Brandon Lewis
Council Professional Conservation Staff Michael Collins
Aquatic Education - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Greg Akins
Area Ecosystems and Resources Deborah January-Bevers
Area Wildlife Management Program - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department  
Birding Program Bob White
Bovay Scout Ranch, conservation plan Michael Scherer
Camp Conservation Plans and Stewardship  
Camp Conservation Programs / Staff Training  
Camp Environmental Science Merit Badge Programs James Robinson
Conservation Camp Merit Badge Programs Kirk Hooper
Conservation Merit Badge Programs Jeff Neuman
Conservation Awards Gordon Magenbeim
Texas Parks and Wildlife Angler Education Area Chief Michael Scherer
Eagle Scout Association Liason Steve Taylor
Ecobot, NOVA, Distinguished Conservation Service Award Walter Hyde
Ecodoins Coordinator  
Environmental Planning Barbara Castille
Faith and Earth Stewardship Patrick Weisbrod
Forestry Camp Stewardship Frank Mund
Distinguished Conservation Service Award Advisors Contact List
Distinguished Conservation Service Awards Coordinator Steve Hupp
Distinguished Conservation Service Awards Bridge Walter Hyde
Hydrology Zachary Toups
Leave No Trace Training Bruce Handley
Leave No Trace Training André Houser
Nova Walter Hyde
Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) John Fancher
Order of the Arrow Liaison Charlie Harbin
Recycling / Waste Reduction Susan Harrison
Program Area Wildlife Management  
Recycling / Waste Reduction Susan Harrison
Scout Fair Conservation Coordinator  
Texas Advocate for Leave No Trace (LNT) Griff Danheim
Texas Co-advocate for Leave No Trace (LNT) André Houser
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Small Business Tom Collins
USA COE Bill Keienburg
Water Education Jerrel Geisler
Watershed Projects and Waste Management Steve Hupp
Member at Large Kirk Hooper