NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

Nominations Due: Friday, February 7, 2020

The ESA-SHAC NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition given to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state or regional level. Distinct from the National Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, this award recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home and who have distinguished themselves in their life’s work--sharing talents with their communities on a volunteer basis.

The intent of this award is to recognize men who have devoted a lifetime to their profession, avocation, community and beliefs--at a sacrifice to themselves and their families. Each recipient will receive recognition worthy of a lifetime’s accomplishments.

The Eagle Scout Association - Sam Houston Area Council presents the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) Outstanding Eagle Scout award to seven Eagle Scouts in the council each year.

All NOESA recipients must be Eagle Scouts in good standing with the Boy Scouts of America and must either be registered with or have their primary residence within the boundaries of the nominating council. No length of time is required to have passed since earning the rank. Please review the eligibility requirements and guidelines. Please nominate annually any candidates not selected with updated and additional information ensuring every topic in the eligibility requirements and guidelines are covered. 


NESA Outstanding Eagle Scouts


Dr. Spencer Berthelsen
Bradley W. Corson
Judge Keith P. Ellison
Steven P. Mach
Greg Salerno
William “Randy” Scofield
Christopher D. Weekley


Anthony R. Chase
Edward J. Jones
Steven D. Oldham
Jay R. Pryor
Judson B. Walker
Theodore J. Wojnar, Jr.
Virgil Yoakum



Judge George H. Boyett
Robert M. Collie, Jr.
James C. Flores
David G. Gaither
Christopher J. Patton
William L. Peel, Jr.
Richard E. Tauber


Justice Jeffrey V. Brown
Dr. Glenn R. Buckley
Daniel D. Domeracki
Lamar E.  Evans
Bonham Y. Jackson
Dr. Donald E. Leever
William H. Wallace


James Robert Bartlett
Douglas W. Gaither
Charles T. Harbin III
Victor H. Koosh
Martin L. Mayo
Ronald K. Thomas
Harry M. Thomson Jr.


Daniel G. Bellow
David J. Bradley
O. Duane Gaither, II
A. Tomas Garcia, M.D.
Donald O. Jansen
Jack M. Webb


John R. Curry
David W. Hawes
Daniel G. Ownby
Charles E. Schneider
Brian G. Smith
Frank D. Tsuru
John P. Wilkirson
Clay C. Williams


Lex Frieden
Stewart W. Gagnon
Raymond T. Garcia
Dabney Kennedy
Eric Mullins
Scott Parazynski
J. Steve Taylor


Kenneth D. Wells MD, MBA
Stan C. Stanley
Donald A. Smyth
Robert H. Christopher, Jr., DDS
David A. Van Kleeck
A. T. Blackshear, Jr.
L. E. Simmons


NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award Nomination Form

I would like to nominate the following Eagle Scout:  Instructions (page 3)